OpenAI

    Foundation modelHQ · USWebsite As at 25 Sept 2026
    This tracker records only what each vendor has published on its own public pages. It is not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement. Vendors change their documentation — always verify directly before making a procurement decision.

    Data storage region

    CAPR C1 vendor question
    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Configurable via data residency controls (eligibility-gated): customer content stored at rest in selected region; listed regions include United States, Europe (EEA + Switzerland), Australia, Canada; default region not stated
    “your customer content (as defined in your services agreement) for that project will be stored at rest in the selected region”
    developers.openai.com

    Data processing region

    CAPR C1 vendor question
    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Default processing location not stated; with data residency controls, inference runs in the selected region where regional processing is supported (per docs table: United States yes, Europe (EEA + Switzerland) yes; Australia storage only, processing no)
    “If you select a region that supports regional processing, as specifically identified below, the services will perform inference for your Customer Content in the selected region as well.”
    developers.openai.com

    Model provenance

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    OpenAI's own GPT model family (current flagship GPT-5.6 line: Sol, Terra, Luna)
    “use GPT-5.6 Sol, our flagship model for complex reasoning and coding”
    developers.openai.com
    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    OpenAI states data sent to its API is not used to train or improve its models unless the customer explicitly opts in
    “data sent to the OpenAI API is not used to train or improve OpenAI models (unless you explicitly opt in to share data with us)”
    developers.openai.com
    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    trust.openai.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    SOC 2 Type 2 report; ISO 27001, 27017, 27018 and 27701 certified (per OpenAI Trust Portal)
    “Our products are also ISO 27001, 27017, 27018, and 27701 certified.”
    trust.openai.com

    TGA status

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    trust.openai.com

    PMS integrations

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    developers.openai.com

    ANZ entity

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    trust.openai.com

    Support hours

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    trust.openai.com

    Labels such as CAPR C1 link to the vendor question in CAPR, our buyer framework, that each field informs. They are cross-references, not ratings.

    Common questions

    What OpenAI publishes — answered from the record

    Where does OpenAI store patient data?
    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Configurable via data residency controls (eligibility-gated): customer content stored at rest in selected region; listed regions include United States, Europe (EEA + Switzerland), Australia, Canada; default region not stated
    “your customer content (as defined in your services agreement) for that project will be stored at rest in the selected region”
    developers.openai.com
    Where does OpenAI process data?
    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Default processing location not stated; with data residency controls, inference runs in the selected region where regional processing is supported (per docs table: United States yes, Europe (EEA + Switzerland) yes; Australia storage only, processing no)
    “If you select a region that supports regional processing, as specifically identified below, the services will perform inference for your Customer Content in the selected region as well.”
    developers.openai.com
    Which AI models does OpenAI use?
    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    OpenAI's own GPT model family (current flagship GPT-5.6 line: Sol, Terra, Luna)
    “use GPT-5.6 Sol, our flagship model for complex reasoning and coding”
    developers.openai.com
    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    OpenAI states data sent to its API is not used to train or improve its models unless the customer explicitly opts in
    “data sent to the OpenAI API is not used to train or improve OpenAI models (unless you explicitly opt in to share data with us)”
    developers.openai.com
    What certifications does OpenAI publish?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    SOC 2 Type 2 report; ISO 27001, 27017, 27018 and 27701 certified (per OpenAI Trust Portal)
    “Our products are also ISO 27001, 27017, 27018, and 27701 certified.”
    trust.openai.com
    Which subprocessors does OpenAI name?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    What does OpenAI publish about TGA status?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    Which practice management systems does OpenAI list as integrations?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    Which Australian or New Zealand entity does OpenAI contract through?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    What support hours does OpenAI publish?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.

    Answered from what the vendor publishes on its own public pages, or from an official register where noted, as at the check date shown. Not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement.

    Right of reply

    Something wrong or out of date?

    Are we missing something, or has this changed? Vendors and their representatives can submit a correction, and we note each change and credit the source. We review every correction request and update the entry when the source supports it.

    Submit a correction