i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence)

    Ambient scribeHQ · AUWebsite As at 25 Sept 2026
    This tracker records only what each vendor has published on its own public pages. It is not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement. Vendors change their documentation — always verify directly before making a procurement decision.

    Data storage region

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Australia — stated as exclusive storage location for patient health information, audio, transcripts, clinical notes and metadata; cloud infrastructure stated as AWS ap-southeast-2 (Sydney) and Microsoft Azure Australia Southeast.
    “All platform data — including patient health information, audio, transcripts, clinical notes, and metadata — is stored and processed exclusively within Australia”
    www.i-scribe.com.au

    Data processing region

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Australia — vendor states processing occurs exclusively within Australia and that all AI inference occurs in Australia.
    “is stored and processed exclusively within Australia; all AI inference occurs in Australia”
    www.i-scribe.com.au

    Model provenance

    SummaryChecked 28 July 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    www.i-scribe.com.au

    Subprocessors

    SummaryChecked 28 July 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    trust.akuru.com.au

    Certifications

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Vendor states ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification, certificate number 1446-I-1, issued 24 April 2026, expiring 23 April 2029, audited by Global Compliance Certification Pty Ltd (GCC). No SOC 2 or IRAP statement found on vendor-published pages.
    “ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified — Certificate number 1446-I-1, issued 24 April 2026, expires 23 April 2029. Audited by Global Compliance Certification Pty Ltd (GCC)”
    www.i-scribe.com.au

    TGA status

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Vendor states the product does not meet the definition of Software as a Medical Device (SaMD) and is exempt from TGA regulation.
    “It does not meet the definition of Software as a Medical Device (SaMD) and is exempt from TGA regulation.”
    www.i-scribe.com.au

    PMS integrations

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Named by vendor: Gentu (Magentus) live, Genie Solutions live, S4S / Shexie, BP VIP.net, Direct Control, Civica Dox; Best Practice Software stated as partnership announced.
    “S4S / Shexie — integrated - BP VIP.net — integrated - Best Practice Software — partnership announced - Direct Control — integrated - Civica Dox — established hospital management system integration”
    www.i-scribe.com.au

    ANZ entity

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Akuru Pty Ltd, ACN 673 517 578, ABN 66 673 517 578, incorporated in Australia, headquartered in Melbourne (St Kilda VIC).
    “Legal entity: Akuru Pty Ltd, ACN 673 517 578, ABN 66 673 517 578 - Incorporated in Australia - Headquarters: Melbourne, Australia (St Kilda VIC)”
    www.i-scribe.com.au

    Support hours

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Vendor's llms.txt states all customer support is onshore in Australia and New Zealand; no support hours are stated on the page checked.
    “All customer support is onshore in Australia and New Zealand — there is no offshore support”
    www.i-scribe.com.au
    Common questions

    What i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence) publishes — answered from the record

    Where does i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence) store patient data?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Australia — stated as exclusive storage location for patient health information, audio, transcripts, clinical notes and metadata; cloud infrastructure stated as AWS ap-southeast-2 (Sydney) and Microsoft Azure Australia Southeast.
    “All platform data — including patient health information, audio, transcripts, clinical notes, and metadata — is stored and processed exclusively within Australia”
    www.i-scribe.com.au
    Where does i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence) process data?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Australia — vendor states processing occurs exclusively within Australia and that all AI inference occurs in Australia.
    “is stored and processed exclusively within Australia; all AI inference occurs in Australia”
    www.i-scribe.com.au
    Which AI models does i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence) use?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    What certifications does i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence) publish?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Vendor states ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification, certificate number 1446-I-1, issued 24 April 2026, expiring 23 April 2029, audited by Global Compliance Certification Pty Ltd (GCC). No SOC 2 or IRAP statement found on vendor-published pages.
    “ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified — Certificate number 1446-I-1, issued 24 April 2026, expires 23 April 2029. Audited by Global Compliance Certification Pty Ltd (GCC)”
    www.i-scribe.com.au
    Which subprocessors does i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence) name?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    What does i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence) publish about TGA status?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Vendor states the product does not meet the definition of Software as a Medical Device (SaMD) and is exempt from TGA regulation.
    “It does not meet the definition of Software as a Medical Device (SaMD) and is exempt from TGA regulation.”
    www.i-scribe.com.au
    Which practice management systems does i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence) list as integrations?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Named by vendor: Gentu (Magentus) live, Genie Solutions live, S4S / Shexie, BP VIP.net, Direct Control, Civica Dox; Best Practice Software stated as partnership announced.
    “S4S / Shexie — integrated - BP VIP.net — integrated - Best Practice Software — partnership announced - Direct Control — integrated - Civica Dox — established hospital management system integration”
    www.i-scribe.com.au
    Which Australian or New Zealand entity does i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence) contract through?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Akuru Pty Ltd, ACN 673 517 578, ABN 66 673 517 578, incorporated in Australia, headquartered in Melbourne (St Kilda VIC).
    “Legal entity: Akuru Pty Ltd, ACN 673 517 578, ABN 66 673 517 578 - Incorporated in Australia - Headquarters: Melbourne, Australia (St Kilda VIC)”
    www.i-scribe.com.au
    What support hours does i-scribe by Akuru (Akuru Clinical Intelligence) publish?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Vendor's llms.txt states all customer support is onshore in Australia and New Zealand; no support hours are stated on the page checked.
    “All customer support is onshore in Australia and New Zealand — there is no offshore support”
    www.i-scribe.com.au

    Answered from what the vendor publishes on its own public pages, or from an official register where noted, as at the check date shown. Not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement.

    Right of reply

    Something wrong or out of date?

    Are we missing something, or has this changed? Vendors and their representatives can submit a correction, and we note each change and credit the source. We review every correction request and update the entry when the source supports it.

    Submit a correction