HotDoc

    Platform / infrastructureHQ · AUWebsite As at 25 Sept 2026
    This tracker records only what each vendor has published on its own public pages. It is not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement. Vendors change their documentation — always verify directly before making a procurement decision.

    Data storage region

    CAPR C1 vendor question
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Australia (hosted on AWS in Australia)
    “All personal information entrusted to HotDoc is securely stored and processed within Australia”
    practices.hotdoc.com.au

    Data processing region

    CAPR C1 vendor question
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Australia (stored and processed within Australia per security page)
    “All personal information entrusted to HotDoc is securely stored and processed within Australia”
    practices.hotdoc.com.au

    Model provenance

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    practices.hotdoc.com.au
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Privacy policy says all personal information is hosted and stored on HotDoc's Australian servers, but may be sent to overseas recipients, including software and other service providers located in the United States and the United Kingdom, and other service providers and sub-processors described in its Trust Centre. Its security page states hosting in Australia on Amazon Web Services (AWS).
    “While all Personal Information is hosted and stored on our Australian servers, … your Personal Information being sent to some overseas recipients, including: a. our software and other service providers located in the United States of America and the United Kingdom”
    practices.hotdoc.com.au
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    SOC 2 Type II accreditation; compliance with Australian Privacy Principles and Privacy Act stated
    “SOC 2 Type II accreditation”
    practices.hotdoc.com.au

    TGA status

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    practices.hotdoc.com.au

    PMS integrations

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    practices.hotdoc.com.au

    ANZ entity

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    HotDoc Online Pty Ltd (ABN 84 159 662 558)
    “HotDoc Online Pty Ltd ABN 84 159 662 558”
    practices.hotdoc.com.au

    Support hours

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    practices.hotdoc.com.au

    Labels such as CAPR C1 link to the vendor question in CAPR, our buyer framework, that each field informs. They are cross-references, not ratings.

    Common questions

    What HotDoc publishes — answered from the record

    Where does HotDoc store patient data?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Australia (hosted on AWS in Australia)
    “All personal information entrusted to HotDoc is securely stored and processed within Australia”
    practices.hotdoc.com.au
    Where does HotDoc process data?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Australia (stored and processed within Australia per security page)
    “All personal information entrusted to HotDoc is securely stored and processed within Australia”
    practices.hotdoc.com.au
    Which AI models does HotDoc use?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    What certifications does HotDoc publish?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    SOC 2 Type II accreditation; compliance with Australian Privacy Principles and Privacy Act stated
    “SOC 2 Type II accreditation”
    practices.hotdoc.com.au
    Which subprocessors does HotDoc name?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Privacy policy says all personal information is hosted and stored on HotDoc's Australian servers, but may be sent to overseas recipients, including software and other service providers located in the United States and the United Kingdom, and other service providers and sub-processors described in its Trust Centre. Its security page states hosting in Australia on Amazon Web Services (AWS).
    “While all Personal Information is hosted and stored on our Australian servers, … your Personal Information being sent to some overseas recipients, including: a. our software and other service providers located in the United States of America and the United Kingdom”
    practices.hotdoc.com.au
    What does HotDoc publish about TGA status?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    Which practice management systems does HotDoc list as integrations?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    Which Australian or New Zealand entity does HotDoc contract through?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    HotDoc Online Pty Ltd (ABN 84 159 662 558)
    “HotDoc Online Pty Ltd ABN 84 159 662 558”
    practices.hotdoc.com.au
    What support hours does HotDoc publish?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.

    Answered from what the vendor publishes on its own public pages, or from an official register where noted, as at the check date shown. Not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement.

    Right of reply

    Something wrong or out of date?

    Are we missing something, or has this changed? Vendors and their representatives can submit a correction, and we note each change and credit the source. We review every correction request and update the entry when the source supports it.

    Submit a correction