Five9

    Contact centre (CCaaS)HQ · USWebsite As at 25 Sept 2026
    This tracker records only what each vendor has published on its own public pages. It is not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement. Vendors change their documentation — always verify directly before making a procurement decision.

    Data storage region

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Five9 states recordings can be kept in the customer's Core Edge (a home region running the full Five9 application stack) or at the agent's local Voice Edge point of presence.
    “Keep your recordings in your Core Edge or at the agent's local Voice Edge for added control.”
    www.five9.com

    Data processing region

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Five9 states agents connect to the closest Voice Edge point of presence, keeping call paths localized. No individual Voice Edge country or city is named on the page.
    “Agents connect to the closest Voice Edge, keeping call paths short and completely localized.”
    www.five9.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Personal information may be transferred to the United States (HQ) and other countries where Five9 data centres are located
    “transferred outside of the country or region in which you reside, including to the United States (where Five9 is headquartered) and other countries where our data centers …”
    www.five9.com

    Model provenance

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Five9 Agent Assist 2.0 with AI Summary stated as powered by OpenAI.
    “Using the same generative AI technology behind ChatGPT, the solution summarizes customer call transcripts in seconds”
    www.five9.com

    Subprocessors

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    A 'Subprocessor DPA' is published on the legal DPAs page; no public named subprocessor list found
    “Subprocessor DPA”
    www.five9.com

    Certifications

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Five9 states it acts as a HIPAA Business Associate and has implemented administrative, physical and technical safeguards for protected health information.
    “As a Business Associate, Five9 has designed and implemented appropriate administrative, physical, and technical safeguards for protected health information.”
    www.five9.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Trust page states '88 Certifications' as a metric; individual certifications are not itemised on the public page
    “88 Certifications”
    www.five9.com

    TGA status

    SummaryChecked 12 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    www.five9.com

    PMS integrations

    SummaryChecked 12 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    www.five9.com

    ANZ entity

    SummaryChecked 12 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    www.five9.com

    Support hours

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Five9 Support stated as available 24 hours per day, 365 days per year.
    “Five9 Support will be available 24 hours per day, 365 days per year.”
    www.five9.com
    Common questions

    What Five9 publishes — answered from the record

    Where does Five9 store patient data?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Five9 states recordings can be kept in the customer's Core Edge (a home region running the full Five9 application stack) or at the agent's local Voice Edge point of presence.
    “Keep your recordings in your Core Edge or at the agent's local Voice Edge for added control.”
    www.five9.com
    Where does Five9 process data?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Five9 states agents connect to the closest Voice Edge point of presence, keeping call paths localized. No individual Voice Edge country or city is named on the page.
    “Agents connect to the closest Voice Edge, keeping call paths short and completely localized.”
    www.five9.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Personal information may be transferred to the United States (HQ) and other countries where Five9 data centres are located
    “transferred outside of the country or region in which you reside, including to the United States (where Five9 is headquartered) and other countries where our data centers …”
    www.five9.com
    Which AI models does Five9 use?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Five9 Agent Assist 2.0 with AI Summary stated as powered by OpenAI.
    “Using the same generative AI technology behind ChatGPT, the solution summarizes customer call transcripts in seconds”
    www.five9.com
    What certifications does Five9 publish?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Five9 states it acts as a HIPAA Business Associate and has implemented administrative, physical and technical safeguards for protected health information.
    “As a Business Associate, Five9 has designed and implemented appropriate administrative, physical, and technical safeguards for protected health information.”
    www.five9.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Trust page states '88 Certifications' as a metric; individual certifications are not itemised on the public page
    “88 Certifications”
    www.five9.com
    Which subprocessors does Five9 name?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    A 'Subprocessor DPA' is published on the legal DPAs page; no public named subprocessor list found
    “Subprocessor DPA”
    www.five9.com
    What does Five9 publish about TGA status?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    Which practice management systems does Five9 list as integrations?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    Which Australian or New Zealand entity does Five9 contract through?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    What support hours does Five9 publish?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Five9 Support stated as available 24 hours per day, 365 days per year.
    “Five9 Support will be available 24 hours per day, 365 days per year.”
    www.five9.com

    Answered from what the vendor publishes on its own public pages, or from an official register where noted, as at the check date shown. Not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement.

    Right of reply

    Something wrong or out of date?

    Are we missing something, or has this changed? Vendors and their representatives can submit a correction, and we note each change and credit the source. We review every correction request and update the entry when the source supports it.

    Submit a correction