Coviu
This tracker records only what each vendor has published on its own public pages. It is not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement. Vendors change their documentation — always verify directly before making a procurement decision.
Data storage region
CAPR C1 vendor questionSummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
No Australia-specific storage statement found on the pages checked; privacy policy says it generally stores personal information of US-located clients in the United States
“For clients located in the United States, we generally store personal information in the United States.”www.coviu.com
Data processing region
CAPR C1 vendor questionSummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
Third parties may store, transfer or access personal information outside the United States (e.g. Australia or other countries)
“those third parties may store, transfer, or access personal information outside of the United States (for example, in Australia or other countries).”www.coviu.com
Model provenance
SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
Third-party AI technologies used for transcription and transcript summarisation; providers not named
“AI technologies provided by third parties for transcription services and for transcript summarization services”www.coviu.com
Subprocessors
CAPR C2 vendor questionSummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
AWS (hosting); PostHog, AppCues, SparkPost, Twilio, HubSpot, Stripe also named as service providers in privacy policy
“our hosting provider (as at the date of this policy - AWS)”www.coviu.com
Certifications
CAPR C6 vendor questionSummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
Business Associate Agreements available to eligible customers (HIPAA)
“Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) are available to eligible customers.”www.coviu.com
TGA status
SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
Not found on public pages
We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
www.coviu.comPMS integrations
SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
Not found on public pages
We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
www.coviu.comANZ entity
SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
Coviu Global Pty Ltd (ABN 22 608 925 060)
“Coviu Global Pty Ltd (ABN 22 608 925 060)”www.coviu.com
Support hours
SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
Not found on public pages
We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
www.coviu.comLabels such as CAPR C1 link to the vendor question in CAPR, our buyer framework, that each field informs. They are cross-references, not ratings.
Common questions
What Coviu publishes — answered from the record
- Where does Coviu store patient data?
- SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026No Australia-specific storage statement found on the pages checked; privacy policy says it generally stores personal information of US-located clients in the United States
“For clients located in the United States, we generally store personal information in the United States.”
www.coviu.com - Where does Coviu process data?
- SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026Third parties may store, transfer or access personal information outside the United States (e.g. Australia or other countries)
“those third parties may store, transfer, or access personal information outside of the United States (for example, in Australia or other countries).”
www.coviu.com - Which AI models does Coviu use?
- SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026Third-party AI technologies used for transcription and transcript summarisation; providers not named
“AI technologies provided by third parties for transcription services and for transcript summarization services”
www.coviu.com - What certifications does Coviu publish?
- SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026Business Associate Agreements available to eligible customers (HIPAA)
“Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) are available to eligible customers.”
www.coviu.com - Which subprocessors does Coviu name?
- SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026AWS (hosting); PostHog, AppCues, SparkPost, Twilio, HubSpot, Stripe also named as service providers in privacy policy
“our hosting provider (as at the date of this policy - AWS)”
www.coviu.com - What does Coviu publish about TGA status?
- Not found on public pagesWe could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
- Which practice management systems does Coviu list as integrations?
- Not found on public pagesWe could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
- Which Australian or New Zealand entity does Coviu contract through?
- SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026Coviu Global Pty Ltd (ABN 22 608 925 060)
“Coviu Global Pty Ltd (ABN 22 608 925 060)”
www.coviu.com - What support hours does Coviu publish?
- Not found on public pagesWe could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
Answered from what the vendor publishes on its own public pages, or from an official register where noted, as at the check date shown. Not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement.
Right of reply
Something wrong or out of date?
Are we missing something, or has this changed? Vendors and their representatives can submit a correction, and we note each change and credit the source. We review every correction request and update the entry when the source supports it.
Submit a correction