Anthropic

    Foundation modelHQ · USWebsite As at 25 Sept 2026
    This tracker records only what each vendor has published on its own public pages. It is not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement. Vendors change their documentation — always verify directly before making a procurement decision.

    Data storage region

    CAPR C1 vendor question
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Privacy policy says personal data is transferred to servers in the US, or to other countries outside the EEA and the UK
    “your personal data is transferred to our servers in the US, or to other countries outside the European Economic Area (“EEA”) and the UK”
    www.anthropic.com

    Data processing region

    CAPR C1 vendor question
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Privacy policy says personal data is transferred to servers in the US or other countries outside the EEA and UK; no API inference region found on the page checked
    “transferred to our servers in the US, or to other countries outside the European Economic Area (“EEA”) and the UK for the purposes outlined in Section 2”
    www.anthropic.com

    Model provenance

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Commercial Terms state Anthropic may not train models on Customer Content from Services
    “Anthropic may not train models on Customer Content from Services.”
    www.anthropic.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Anthropic's own Claude model family; model reports incl. training-data description published on Anthropic's Transparency Hub
    “Claude Sonnet 5 was trained on a proprietary mix of publicly available information from the Internet, public and private datasets, and synthetic data generated by other models.”
    www.anthropic.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Subprocessor list published at trust.anthropic.com/subprocessors (linked from privacy policy)
    “You can find information about the third parties Anthropic engages to help us process personal data here”
    www.anthropic.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    ISO/IEC 42001:2023 accredited certification (AI management system), announced Jan 2025
    “Anthropic has achieved accredited certification under the new ISO/IEC 42001:2023 standard for our AI management system”
    www.anthropic.com

    TGA status

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    trust.anthropic.com

    PMS integrations

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    www.anthropic.com

    ANZ entity

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    No ANZ entity listed; Commercial Terms name Anthropic Ireland, Limited (EEA/Switzerland/UK) and Anthropic, PBC for customers anywhere else (incl. AU/NZ)
    “and Anthropic, PBC if Customer resides anywhere else”
    www.anthropic.com

    Support hours

    SummaryChecked 13 Aug 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    trust.anthropic.com

    Labels such as CAPR C1 link to the vendor question in CAPR, our buyer framework, that each field informs. They are cross-references, not ratings.

    Common questions

    What Anthropic publishes — answered from the record

    Where does Anthropic store patient data?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Privacy policy says personal data is transferred to servers in the US, or to other countries outside the EEA and the UK
    “your personal data is transferred to our servers in the US, or to other countries outside the European Economic Area (“EEA”) and the UK”
    www.anthropic.com
    Where does Anthropic process data?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Privacy policy says personal data is transferred to servers in the US or other countries outside the EEA and UK; no API inference region found on the page checked
    “transferred to our servers in the US, or to other countries outside the European Economic Area (“EEA”) and the UK for the purposes outlined in Section 2”
    www.anthropic.com
    Which AI models does Anthropic use?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Commercial Terms state Anthropic may not train models on Customer Content from Services
    “Anthropic may not train models on Customer Content from Services.”
    www.anthropic.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Anthropic's own Claude model family; model reports incl. training-data description published on Anthropic's Transparency Hub
    “Claude Sonnet 5 was trained on a proprietary mix of publicly available information from the Internet, public and private datasets, and synthetic data generated by other models.”
    www.anthropic.com
    What certifications does Anthropic publish?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    ISO/IEC 42001:2023 accredited certification (AI management system), announced Jan 2025
    “Anthropic has achieved accredited certification under the new ISO/IEC 42001:2023 standard for our AI management system”
    www.anthropic.com
    Which subprocessors does Anthropic name?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Subprocessor list published at trust.anthropic.com/subprocessors (linked from privacy policy)
    “You can find information about the third parties Anthropic engages to help us process personal data here”
    www.anthropic.com
    What does Anthropic publish about TGA status?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    Which practice management systems does Anthropic list as integrations?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    Which Australian or New Zealand entity does Anthropic contract through?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    No ANZ entity listed; Commercial Terms name Anthropic Ireland, Limited (EEA/Switzerland/UK) and Anthropic, PBC for customers anywhere else (incl. AU/NZ)
    “and Anthropic, PBC if Customer resides anywhere else”
    www.anthropic.com
    What support hours does Anthropic publish?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.

    Answered from what the vendor publishes on its own public pages, or from an official register where noted, as at the check date shown. Not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement.

    Right of reply

    Something wrong or out of date?

    Are we missing something, or has this changed? Vendors and their representatives can submit a correction, and we note each change and credit the source. We review every correction request and update the entry when the source supports it.

    Submit a correction