Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services)

    Contact centre (CCaaS)HQ · USWebsite As at 25 Sept 2026
    This tracker records only what each vendor has published on its own public pages. It is not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement. Vendors change their documentation — always verify directly before making a procurement decision.

    Data storage region

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Amazon Connect listed as available in Asia Pacific (Sydney), ap-southeast-2, with endpoint connect.ap-southeast-2.amazonaws.com.
    “| Asia Pacific (Sydney) | ap-southeast-2 | connect.ap-southeast-2.amazonaws.com | HTTPS |”
    docs.aws.amazon.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    AWS states the customer chooses the AWS Region(s) in which content is stored, and that AWS will not move or replicate content outside the chosen Region(s) without the customer's agreement.
    “You choose the AWS Region(s) in which your content is stored.”
    aws.amazon.com

    Data processing region

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Amazon Connect AI agents documentation states that cross-region inference automatically selects the AWS Region used to process data, and that customers who do not want their data processed in a Region other than the one they selected can contact AWS Support.
    “agent assist uses cross-region inference to automatically select the optimal AWS Region for processing your data … If you do not want your data processed in a different Region from what you selected, you can contact AWS Support.”
    docs.aws.amazon.com

    Model provenance

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Generative AI-powered post-contact summaries stated to be built on Amazon Bedrock. No individual foundation model or model vendor is named on this page.
    “Because generative AI-powered post-contact summaries is built on Amazon Bedrock, users can take full advantage of the controls implemented in Amazon Bedrock”
    docs.aws.amazon.com

    Subprocessors

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Public AWS sub-processor page published, organised into AWS infrastructure entities, AWS service providers, third-party service providers and AWS European Sovereign Cloud providers. AWS states the relevant sub-processors depend on the Region and services selected.
    “This page provides information about the sub-processors that AWS has engaged in accordance with the AWS Data Processing Addendum (AWS DPA)”
    aws.amazon.com

    Certifications

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    AWS lists Amazon Connect on its Services in Scope by Compliance Program page for IRAP.
    “Amazon Connect”
    aws.amazon.com
    SummaryChecked 28 July 2026
    Amazon Connect listed on the AWS HIPAA Eligible Services Reference. AWS states an AWS business associate agreement must be entered into before using HIPAA Eligible Services with Protected Health Information.
    “without first entering into an AWS business associate agreement”
    aws.amazon.com

    TGA status

    SummaryChecked 28 July 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    aws.amazon.com

    PMS integrations

    SummaryChecked 28 July 2026
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    docs.aws.amazon.com

    ANZ entity

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    AWS Contracting Party for Australia stated as Amazon Web Services Australia Pty Ltd (ABN: 63 605 345 891), Level 37, 2-26 Park Street, Sydney, NSW, 2000, Australia. For New Zealand, Amazon Web Services New Zealand Limited, Level 5, 18 Viaduct Harbour Ave, Auckland, 1010, New Zealand.
    “Amazon Web Services Australia Pty Ltd (ABN: 63 605 345 891)”
    aws.amazon.com

    Support hours

    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Basic Support stated as 24/7 access to customer service, documentation, whitepapers and AWS re:Post. Business, Enterprise and Unified Operations plans stated as 24/7 phone, web, chat and email access, with response targets from <15 min (Enterprise, business-critical system down) to <24 hours (general guidance).
    “24/7 access to customer service, documentation, whitepapers, and AWS re:Post”
    aws.amazon.com
    Common questions

    What Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services) publishes — answered from the record

    Where does Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services) store patient data?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Amazon Connect listed as available in Asia Pacific (Sydney), ap-southeast-2, with endpoint connect.ap-southeast-2.amazonaws.com.
    “| Asia Pacific (Sydney) | ap-southeast-2 | connect.ap-southeast-2.amazonaws.com | HTTPS |”
    docs.aws.amazon.com
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    AWS states the customer chooses the AWS Region(s) in which content is stored, and that AWS will not move or replicate content outside the chosen Region(s) without the customer's agreement.
    “You choose the AWS Region(s) in which your content is stored.”
    aws.amazon.com
    Where does Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services) process data?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Amazon Connect AI agents documentation states that cross-region inference automatically selects the AWS Region used to process data, and that customers who do not want their data processed in a Region other than the one they selected can contact AWS Support.
    “agent assist uses cross-region inference to automatically select the optimal AWS Region for processing your data … If you do not want your data processed in a different Region from what you selected, you can contact AWS Support.”
    docs.aws.amazon.com
    Which AI models does Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services) use?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Generative AI-powered post-contact summaries stated to be built on Amazon Bedrock. No individual foundation model or model vendor is named on this page.
    “Because generative AI-powered post-contact summaries is built on Amazon Bedrock, users can take full advantage of the controls implemented in Amazon Bedrock”
    docs.aws.amazon.com
    What certifications does Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services) publish?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    AWS lists Amazon Connect on its Services in Scope by Compliance Program page for IRAP.
    “Amazon Connect”
    aws.amazon.com
    SummaryChecked 28 July 2026
    Amazon Connect listed on the AWS HIPAA Eligible Services Reference. AWS states an AWS business associate agreement must be entered into before using HIPAA Eligible Services with Protected Health Information.
    “without first entering into an AWS business associate agreement”
    aws.amazon.com
    Which subprocessors does Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services) name?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Public AWS sub-processor page published, organised into AWS infrastructure entities, AWS service providers, third-party service providers and AWS European Sovereign Cloud providers. AWS states the relevant sub-processors depend on the Region and services selected.
    “This page provides information about the sub-processors that AWS has engaged in accordance with the AWS Data Processing Addendum (AWS DPA)”
    aws.amazon.com
    What does Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services) publish about TGA status?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    Which practice management systems does Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services) list as integrations?
    Not found on public pages
    We could not find this on the vendor's public pages as at the check date. This is not a statement that the vendor lacks the capability or has not disclosed it elsewhere.
    Which Australian or New Zealand entity does Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services) contract through?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    AWS Contracting Party for Australia stated as Amazon Web Services Australia Pty Ltd (ABN: 63 605 345 891), Level 37, 2-26 Park Street, Sydney, NSW, 2000, Australia. For New Zealand, Amazon Web Services New Zealand Limited, Level 5, 18 Viaduct Harbour Ave, Auckland, 1010, New Zealand.
    “Amazon Web Services Australia Pty Ltd (ABN: 63 605 345 891)”
    aws.amazon.com
    What support hours does Amazon Connect (Amazon Web Services) publish?
    SummaryChecked 25 Sept 2026
    Basic Support stated as 24/7 access to customer service, documentation, whitepapers and AWS re:Post. Business, Enterprise and Unified Operations plans stated as 24/7 phone, web, chat and email access, with response targets from <15 min (Enterprise, business-critical system down) to <24 hours (general guidance).
    “24/7 access to customer service, documentation, whitepapers, and AWS re:Post”
    aws.amazon.com

    Answered from what the vendor publishes on its own public pages, or from an official register where noted, as at the check date shown. Not an assessment, audit, certification or endorsement.

    Right of reply

    Something wrong or out of date?

    Are we missing something, or has this changed? Vendors and their representatives can submit a correction, and we note each change and credit the source. We review every correction request and update the entry when the source supports it.

    Submit a correction